How can we improve?

Backup during upgrade

During an upgrade, like to 14.0.1, the auto backup that runs during the install only backs up the App and Spamassassin folders.
However, depending on what is upgraded during the install of the new software, you may need other folders to roll back to the previous version, if an issue is found, such as Worldclient and Webadmin. Otherwise you need to either manually back these up prior to install or get them back from an alternative backup source.
Would it be possible to add this functionality to the system to ensure the ability to swiftly and cleanly roll back if necessary?

8 votes
Vote
Sign in
Check!
(thinking…)
Reset
or sign in with
  • facebook
  • google
    Password icon
    I agree to the terms of service
    Signed in as (Sign out)
    You have left! (?) (thinking…)
    Pat shared this idea  ·   ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →

    0 comments

    Sign in
    Check!
    (thinking…)
    Reset
    or sign in with
    • facebook
    • google
      Password icon
      I agree to the terms of service
      Signed in as (Sign out)
      Submitting...

      Feedback and Knowledge Base